That’s a wrap…..

Well today went off without much of a hitch. Lizze is good. The boys are good. Maggie survived ALL day alone and I made it home in one piece. Toothless gets his new order of crickets in the morning and I have some chores around the house to do. I'm hoping Lizze will sleep most of the day and rest up for her return trip home. I want to thank our parents for watching the boys. I also want to thank Dr.D and Aultman Hospital for their excellant care of my wife. I would also like to Thank all of you for the Tweets,posts and comments today and everyday. I really appreciate the thoughts and prayers. You all all amazing..... Thanksgiving again..... Lizze I love you please get some sleep…

0 Comments

She just got out….

Lizze just got out. She did really well. She will be in recovery for a few hours. Hopefully I can be with her by 6pm. She will hopefully be home in Thursday night but maybe Friday. Dr. D said recovery will be up to her body. Could be as soon as 7 days or as long as 2 months. She will also be be on Lovanox for 6 weeks in order to prevent or reduce the risk of blood clots.  Lizze's mom is here and we are waiting for the word that Lizze is awake. Posted via midNIGHT powered Epic 4G by lost and tired

4 Comments

Schedule update

The surgery is going to take 3 hours. I thought it was supposed to take only an hour.... Happy thoughts, happy thoughts... Posted via midNIGHT powered Epic 4G by lost and tired

2 Comments

Surgery Update….

Sitting here is surgical waiting and the "phone" rings. Surgery just now started. It started 1.5 hours late but they didn't tell me why. That just makes me more nervous... Tom bad they don't have an "on time or it's free" policy. That would save us about $12,000.000. :-) See, I told you I'm stressed. I've lost my mind.  Posted via midNIGHT powered Epic 4G by lost and tired

2 Comments

The wait….

The wait has begun and I am sitting here sick to my stomach in a room all by myself. I was told when checking into the waiting room that it would be about 4 hours. I am typing this while watching NCIS and trying not to vomit.... Time seems to have slowed to the point of almost rolling backwards. I miss the kids, especially Emmett because I'm always with him.

2 Comments

Failed IV

The nurse was in here to put an IV in. Didn't go very well. They will try in surgery to get something. It has to be located below the AC and above the hand because of the type of surgery. On a side note I have put in hundreds maybe even thousands (I lost track) of IV's over the years. I would never have attempted what she did in a non life threatening situation. I found one that you could feel and see and an 18g would have been just fine. The nurse was very nice and felt really bad. I'm just really weird about this types of stuff. As a paramedic I would do that while going 75 MPH down the road with my partner hitting every pot hole…

5 Comments

We have arrived….

We have arrived and are waiting while she is admitted. It's about 90F in this room and I an starting to get a headache. Posted via midNIGHT powered Epic 4G by lost and tired

3 Comments

Thoughts Racing….

The surgery was pushed back 2 hours. It was at 9am now it's at noon. I'm sitting here starting to get really nervous. There are a multitude of things running through my head right now. I hate that she has to go through this in the first place. I know it's irrational maybe but I wish we had her medical history... Perhaps it wouldn't help with everything but at least I would feel like we had as many of the pieces as possible to help us make informed decisions. It's frustrating because I know where the history is but it's unattainable. I'm so tired of having to live with other people selfish decisions. We had it first with Gavin;s biological grandmother and now Lizze's biological mother. What is wrong with…

0 Comments